Take account of your selves before you are held to account, and evaluate them before you are held for evaluation, and prepare yourselves for the Greatest Exposure

Results per page: 148
Question ID  5651  -  Food & Drinks -  2022-03-02 23:30:02
Assalamualikum, us it permissible to eat sushi?
Answer:-  If the fish has scales on it then it is allowed to eat it.
Question ID  5591  -  Food & Drinks -  2021-11-22 13:30:01
Assalamalaikumwarehmatullabarakatu Are eating of fish eggs permitted in islam
Answer:-  Wa Alaykum Assalam wr wb Yes.
Yes it is permitted to eat eggs of the fish provided that the fish has
scales on it and did not die in the water.
Question ID  5561  -  Food & Drinks -  2021-10-04 22:30:01
Salam alaikum, Very small minute spot of blood is found in chicken eggs. Is it halal to eat the egg...? Jazakallah.
Answer:-  Wa Alaykum Assalam wr wb
After removing that spot of blood, it will be allowed to eat that egg.
Muhammad al-Musawi
Question ID  5463  -  Food & Drinks -  2021-07-13 02:03:05
Is yeast halal?
Answer:-  Yes, it is.

Question ID  5418  -  Food & Drinks -  2021-02-17 17:30:01
Salaam, My brother used to work at a restaurant and sold different types of meats to both non-Muslims and Muslims. When he worked there, he used to make sandwich with meats such as chicken, beef, fish, and pork was being used (not always pork but different meats). Sometimes, he was a cashier and took orders from customers who ordered pork sandwich and when the food was ready, he would give them to the customer. Sometimes, he was responsible for washing the dishes that stored pork. Also, he never sold alcohol to customers, but at times his boss ordered him to move the box of alcohol from one place to another (mostly he didn’t know those were alcohol boxes). When he got the job, he did not know that pork or alcohol will be served, or he has to move alcohol around. He was young and did not know that in Islam, you are not allowed to sell pork or alcohol to even non-Muslims. He only worked there for a month and when my dad realised, he told him about it and how it is not good and against our religion, and he terminated his job and left the job. He feels very guilty to this day, quite upset because he does not like to earn money from haram way, and he is upset whether his income is haram. He received over $2000 of income from this restaurant, and his tax-return has come back recently, and the government is paying him back $26 to his bank account. Firstly, what does he have to do with salary he received when he had to sell pork sometimes and move box of alcohol around the store for storage? Secondly, what does he have to do with the $26 back pay he will receive by the government as a result of tax return? Does he have to give the money as sadaqah? He wants his income to be halal and not mixed or haram. I emailed Ayatollah Sistani that time and he said it’s best to leave the job and the money he earned he should take it with the intention that it was given to him for free. Could you please help?
Answer:-  Wa Alaykum Assalam wr wb
The portion of the salary which was for selling pork or moving alcohol
boxes is Haraam and must be given to the momin poor and needy. The portion
of the salary for lawful work is lawful.
The tax return from the government can be utilised by him.

> Mohammad Al-Musawi
Total : 104 Results